Thank YOU!

Sorry for the week-long delay!!  I’ve had such a jammed week that I haven’t been able to blog about last week’s amazingly fun fundraiser in Kentucky, but you have been on my mind all-day, every-day since then!

The VIP Happy Hour and Silent Auction @ Bar Louie last Friday was … well, awesome.  We had a modest turn-out of great friends who have been supporting our journeys this year, who just wanted to come out and celebrate life together!  As cheesy as that sounds – for me, it truly was a celebration of my friend’s life, as well as all the other lives that we are impacting through ongoing research to stop all of the painful blood cancers that many people battle daily.  I am most definitely blessed to have Annie in my life, and could not imagine being without her – so celebrating her victory over Hodgekin’s Lymphoma was incredibly important to me!

Nick and I will have the funds listed on my fundraising page after we get back and settled in from church events today!  You can always check out our progress (or make a donation to LLS) by visiting my personal fundraising page.

For you photo lovers … my camera was already spoken for this past weekend, but Annie and Toby took some great shots!  You should check them out on Annie’s blog.

I just want to thank Annie first and most of all for sharing your evening with us!  You are so important to us, and I know that sometimes not knowing what to expect is the most difficult part!  You are so brave and so caring!  I am truly blessed to be your friend.

AND!  For my Sacramento friends, please keep this Friday, May 7 open on your calendars!  I’ll post additional information this afternoon!

LOVE!

Mae


One response to “Thank YOU!

Leave a comment